Lagos guber: Sen. Mamora drums support for Sanwo-Olu, Hamzat


Ahead of the March 18 governorship and state assembly elections in Lagos State, the chairman of APC National Special Intervention Committee in the state, Sen. Olorunnimbe Mamora has appealed to the residents of the country’s commercial city to vote governor Babajide Sanwo-Olu and his deputy, Obafemi Hamzat for a second term in office.

According to Sen. Mamora who is also the Minister of Science and Technology, a second term for the APC governorship candidate and his running mate is a guarantee for continuity in Lagos as one of the fastest developing cities in the world.

In a statement on Wednesday, the sub-committee chairman on media and publicity, Amb. Seyi Bamigbade quoted the chairman as saying that Lagos cannot be entrusted in the hands of inexperienced persons during his address to residents in Ikeja on Wednesday.

“Taking cognizance of how strategic Lagos is to the country’s economy, it is only a wise decision that we continue on the path of guaranteed success, which governor Babajide Sanwo-Olu has demonstrated in the last four years.

“His leadership has brought about unprecedented socio-economic development to our people as visibly seen in the improved living standard of average Lagosian in recent years.

“We cannot reverse these huge gains by trading the future of Lagos with uncertainty when we choose those whose track records are not known. Sanwo-Olu is the only guarantee we have for a secured and prosperous Lagos, let us all support his excellent ideas”, the statement quoted Sen. Mamora.

Hon. Bawa-Allah who is Secretary of the committee while expressing gratitude to Lagos residents for their consistency in supporting APC said the party will do more for them in the area of infrastructure, education, social amenities and more.

He also called on the electorate to vote for APC House of Assembly candidates on Saturday for quality and effective representation across board.

Other members of the APC National Special Intervention Committee, Hon. Kayode Bawa-Allah, Hon. Lola Akande, CP Hakeem Odumosu (Rtd), Hon. Ademola Adetounbo, Hon. Kolade Alabi, Babatunde Hunpe and others were in agreement that a vote for APC and its candidates is a vote for greater Lagos.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here