PRESIDENT Buhari sends NDDC board list to Senate for confirmation


The Senate on Tuesday started the process of confirming the appointments of nominees for the Board of the Niger Delta Development Commission.
Senate President, Ahmad Lawan read a letter from President Muhammadu Buhari, announcing the 16-member board at plenary.

Lawan asked the committee on Niger Delta to conclude the screening of the nominees and submit a report, within one week.

The nominees include Dr. Pius Odubu, who would serve as Chairman. Odubu was the deputy governor to former Governor Adams Oshiomhole, who is now the National Chairman of the All Progressives Congress.

Buhari in the letter said Bernard Okumagba from Delta State, would serve as Managing Director while Otobong Ndem from Akwa Ibom State was nominated as the Executive Director, Projects.
Others are, Maxwell Okoh from Bayelsa State; Jones Erue from Delta State; Victor Ekhatar from Edo State; and Joy Nunieh from Rivers State.

They also included Nwogu Nwogu from Abia State; Theodore Allison from Bayelsa State; Victor Antai from Akwa Ibom State; and Maurice Effiwatt from Cross River State.

The list also included Olugbenga Edema from Ondo State; Uchegbu Kyrian from Imo State; and Aisha Murtala Muhammed from Kano State representing North-West area on the board.

The rest are, Ardo Zubairu (Adamawa State), who will represent the North East; while Ambassador Abdullahi Bage (Nasarawa), would represent the North Central geopolitical zone.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here